Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Flight Logs Missing?

AdamJ1555

Reaction score
Good morning,

I’m a relatively new Autel pilot... have a question about the flight logs. Is anyone else experiencing missing logs? I flew about 2 hours this morning... 5 flights total. At the conclusion of the morning activities I was surprised to find only 1 flight available in the log (the first 1). Has anyone else experienced this or have any pointers to make sure the flight is logged?

I will try closing out of the Explorer app and power cycling the RC in the future... see if that fixes it.

Finding more little issues with every flight... trying to stay positive.

Hey Adam, I have missing flights also. Sometimes they show up and other times they don’t. i don’t understand it.

Reactions: AdamJ1555
We are going to be using a 3rd party software platform soon... so this will be less of an issue for us.

I have also had missing flight logs and I have raised it with Autel Support. If you have not raised it with them please do so. I was using an iPhone 11 Pro Max. I reloaded Explorer and then it started recording flight logs. Currently if you sync your flights then it downloads the flights from the server so I am wondering if it is filling up the local storage for the logs. I plan to sync the flights again before I next fly to see if the flight logs stop again. If they do then I will Clear Local and then fly again to see if I get logs.

I am working with Tech Support now about an issue with lots of iPhone battery power being pulled when I run Explorer. Something like 1% battery for every minute of flight.

Anyhow...I too have some missing flights. I also noticed that they don't stay in order by date...so perhaps scrolling through your list of flights may help you find the ones that are missing.