Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Evo2 Pro V2 vs Lite+

andrew124C41

Reaction score
I just purchased the Evo2 Pro V2 bundle from B and H but have not opened the box. I have put off purchasing a drone for years waiting for them to work well consistently. I live within a SFRA and could not fly 25 feet above my house. Don't get me wrong... I am an instrument pilot and have no intention of violating FAA Regs with a drone but I don't want geofencing so I went with DJI.

Just today, right after the box arrived I received an answer to a question from somebody that works for Autel. He reminded me of something I had forgotten about, that the reason for the second version of the Evo Pro is because they could no longer get the chipset. He went on to eat that the V2 is inferior to the V1 because it is subject to ground interference more readily. From what I read here and elsewhere, about lost connections, I am getting the feeling that he is correct.

He went on to say that he thinks the Lite+ is a better drone because it is not subject to interference as much as the V2. He thinks the lack of OA sensors is no big deal.

At this point, I am doing this for fun. As of yet I have no experience with color grading so the lack of 10 bit log may be no big deal... (But I do think at some point I am going to want to learn.)

There is also the fact that the Lite + does not have the ability to map waypoint missions so, I feel kind of stuck.

I suspect he is giving an honest opinion, that the V2 has some inherent problem but I don't want to wait for an Evo 3! I am not getting any younger (really an issue) so I am going to get one of them now!

The bottom line. Should I exchange it for the lite+? Yes, I would really like the ability to program missions but if the cost of doing that is aggravation, I can give up the capability.