Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

EVO2 Enterprise DUAL 640T RTK: maps and models of IR and RGB jpegs (NTRIP data)

vr-pilot

Reaction score
Hi folks,

I am actually an Autel Robotics Newbie but in the pro drone business since 2015.
For some weeks now I am checking out "virtually" the capabilities of the EVO 2 Enterprise with RTK module and the DUAL 640 T camera by gathering information over the internet, contacting vendors and travelling to fairs etc.. Especially the possibility to make IR and RGB mappings during single flight RTK-missions (with high accuracy and minimized side overlaps) was fascinating me.
Yesterday I got very amazing results from an Italian vendor. Here is my post from the DD forum of which I think will be very interesting for many people on this dedicated product forum:

(...)
the vendor from Italy sent me this early afternoon (CET) a video link of the results of his RGB+IR RTK mapping test, he did this morning. He meanwhile switched it to his channel as official content. So here is the link, you will all be surprised (English):
EVO2 Enterprise DUAL 640T RTK evidence of thermal jpg coordinates were corrected via NTRIP

And this evening (CET) he published a second video showing the whole “making of” the map including the on site flight mission (windy day), processing (IR only) and the quality report. Again, the outcomes are quite amazing and should work with all mapping platforms at this high quality (Italian):
EVO2 Enterprise DUAL 640T RTK - modello fotogrammetrico di un termogramma accurato a 8mm
(...)

IR GSD=3.78 cm/px and RGB GSD=1.39 cm/px!

I read in the DD forum that photo resolution could not be switched to 8000x6000 px within missions for mapping flights. Only 4000x3000 px would be selectable here. Is that true?