Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Evo sound on video

Does the evo 2 8k record live sound when you record video if it does how do you enable it please
No drone records audio, even if it did all you would hear is the noise from the propellers not to mention the legal problems you would run into at the federal level if you did somehow manage to record something other than the propeller noise.

Reactions: Zack Chery
No drone records audio, even if it did all you would hear is the noise from the propellers not to mention the legal problems you would run into at the federal level if you did somehow manage to record something other than the propeller noise.
Thanks very much im totaly new to drones

Thanks very much im totaly new to drones

Sure no problem. I've been flying them since 2014. Back then you used to have to buy the drone, then a GoPro, then a video transmission system to transmit the video from the GoPro to a monitor that you had to mount yourself onto your controller.

The GoPro at the time did record audio and the audio was so annoying (loud droning propeller noise like a large pack of angry bees), that most people disabled or tried to disable the audio in the GoPro just because it was so annoying. The propeller sound will completely overpower any microphone that close to it.

Can't find it; seems when I bought mine it was or one of the evo's was advertised "with mic" able to transmit my voice ??
I looked at every drone made at the time, so I might be mixing apples n oranges?

Can't find it; seems when I bought mine it was or one of the evo's was advertised "with mic" able to transmit my voice ??
I looked at every drone made at the time, so I might be mixing apples n oranges?

They make loudspeaker accessories for drones but that is still not a microphone on the actual drone. I don't think Autel ever released a first party loudspeaker accessory for the EVO II.