Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Evo Falls From Sky 500' Ludicrous Mode !

JMakEVO

Reaction score
Quick breakdown. Any help would be appreciated. The Autel App on Droid phone suddenly keeps "stopping" so after 2 days of deleting app and re installing I finally had a decent day to fly so I tried flying w controller. Went well for first 20 mins. Flew home. Installed 2nd fully charged battery. Went up about 500+ feet. Flew about 5 mins then switched to Ludicrous for my flight back home. As it's going overhead I suddenly lose connection and the Autel Evo 1 dropped from the sky! After 2 hours of searching I luckily found it. It fell in woods. Held up well considering speed and height BUT now I am scared to fly this thing.
What caused the disconnect when it was almost directly overhead with no interference of electric lines antennas etc etc?
Why can't I get the app to run? It keeps saying Unfortunately the App has stopped.
I'm new at Autel. Had it for about a month. Purchased from a place called BeachCamera.com which was excellent place and great deal on packaging additional batteries and accessories.
Has anyone else had this issue or heard of this? I haven't tested to see if it's still working yet. Just recovered it about an hour ago but thought it's important I include my experience since I have used this site for feedback while I was deciding which drone to buy for my first drone over $500.
Thanks in advance!

Attachments

• IMG_7085.JPG
    IMG_7085.JPG
    1.7 MB · Views: 112
  • IMG_7087.JPG
    IMG_7087.JPG
    730.8 KB · Views: 113
Actually even if the app disconnected it should not have just dropped. It should have rth. So something like a sudden battery drop likely happened. That would also explain the disconnect.
You said the battery was full but how long before the flight did you charge it?

Reactions: HiloHawaiian
No, it must be the new update, above 500 feet, the engines stop ..............