Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Evo 2 Pro vs Mavic 2 Pro

But you are really sick with the Geo-fence, you make it an obsession. I have been flying on Dji since 2015, Inspire 1 and 2, Phantom, Mavic 2 pro, never a geo-fence has prevented me from flying. You just have to know where and how you fly.
Anyway, don't worry, geo-fencing is also in EVO's, and Autel just has to activate them when governments ask for it. Moreover, they are already active among our friends in Asia.
And you will see your song again.

For me the Evo 2 is not superior, it is mounted on an old platform from 2015 and is not worthy of the current flight functions.
For that DJI has a lot of lead.

Reactions: parkgt and Cicero24
But you are really sick with the Geo-fence, you make it an obsession. I have been flying on Dji since 2015, Inspire 1 and 2, Phantom, Mavic 2 pro, never a geo-fence has prevented me from flying. You just have to know where and how you fly.
Anyway, don't worry, geo-fencing is also in EVO's, and Autel just has to activate them when governments ask for it. Moreover, they are already active among our friends in Asia.
And you will see your song again.

For me the Evo 2 is not superior, it is mounted on an old platform from 2015 and is not worthy of the current flight functions.
For that DJI has a lot of lead.
I whole heardedly disagree with you!
I lost 2 paying gigs with my Mavic recently even with the RPAS authorization and the authorization both times from DJI the night before. I got to location the next day and wham. DJI still restricted Me even though I had permission from Transport Canada and DJI. I was in an airport zone but no matter. I had permission to fly with my licence.
Luckily my pilot friend was able to help me out with his Autel Evo 2 pro and I was able to complete the gig, albeit two hours later.