Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Evo 2 Dual. My first ever drone (already making mods)

TSL

Reaction score
Ive never owned or flown a drone before but I bought an Evo 2 Dual Rugged Bundle about 10 days ago as my first drone. My needs are specific (wild game recovery and eventual search and rescue) so I bought the rugged kit because of the case. Then I picked up a few extra batteries, Alientech signal booster, Ipad, Silent props, Prop guards, a landing pad, A Vifly beacon, a Lume cube strobe, A couple extra foxfury D3060 lights (it came with the saddle and 2 of the lights but I wanted 2 more and the lume cube on top.). Because the Gimbal cover tab broke off the 5th time I was putting it back on, Im designing and making an improved gimbal cover as well. I expect more mods as time goes on. I will post them in this thread.

Ive flown it a few times am Im currently studying for the part 107 cert but the bulk of the time has been spent designing and making mods to suit my wants.

Mod #1 The rugged case.

Because the thermal imaging drone and all the required gear like extra batteries, launch/landing pad, site lighting, Ipad, etc are approaching 30 pounds and Because deer and bear and other critter carcass locations (and human search and rescue efforts) will likely take place in very remote areas, I wanted a hands free way to transport all the gear in the very rugged case it came in so I added back pack straps so I can hike it in or carry it via ATV . I like the idea of being hands free or using trekking pole when walking the woods at night while wearing a head lamp. this case is very stout so even if I end up like a turtle on its back all the gear will be safe.

iQF8Ry5.jpg

ufPj05J.jpg

VdEXpnX.jpg

906bAJO.jpg

9Kw7U4z.jpg

60JGyRj.jpg