Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Dissapointed with my Evo range

aed1980

Reaction score
hi to everyone, im new to the evo, come from mavic zoom, and i have to say i knew it was one step behind mavic 2 in overall quality, what im really surprised is the little range it has in a city! around 450 meters it automatically disconnects and returns home! tried 5 and smooth, i have less range! also i took it 550 meters over me and lost signal! honestly a mavic air which i use to have, had a little more range! any had this issues? alejandro from autel told me its because of the city environment. btw im in buenos aires argentina

thanks, yeah will try that! im surprised nobody complains about city range! but i guess wifi is no match for occusync! dont like dji btw!
There could be something wrong, I get miles of distance even with interference. The tech from the Evo is supposed to be similar to occusync. Good luck and keep us posted, it just could be that specific area you were in.

Also keep in mind the antenna placement is important. I like to use the antennas pointing downward this way it does not interfere with your phone.

Reactions: aed1980
There could be something wrong, I get miles of distance even with interference. The tech from the Evo is supposed to be similar to occusync. Good luck and keep us posted, it just could be that specific area you were in.

Also keep in mind the antenna placement is important. I like to use the antennas pointing downward this way it does not interfere with your phone.

cool, didnt know that pointing downward! gonna try that method! i use a note 9 which is a huge phone, but dont think that interferes with the signal

Reactions: Madhungarian
Mine doesn't get that far either, without having to start adjusting antennas. As soon as my drone gets back to me, I'm modding them with something better. Ocusync is miles ahead of whatever Autel uses.