Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Buying an Evo 1?

PoorMoney

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I've been on the Mavic forum and was debating between a Mavic Pro, Mavic Pro 2, and the Mavic Zoom. I then heard about the EVO.

Now, my purpose of getting a drone is mostly to keep an eye on my property and maybe use it at my work to keep an eye on the property there. I do like to video and photograph things as well, but I am not doing this for a living.

I was debating about going with the Mavic Pro Renewed for $659 but the zoom on the EVO is nice.

I don't have a fancy laptop so I can't do all that fancy video/photo editing.

I am wondering what the best decision would be? I know the EVO 2 is possibly coming out soon, BUT it looks like it will cost some money and be over spec'd for my laptop and regular needs.

Any suggestions?

Hi everyone,

I've been on the Mavic forum and was debating between a Mavic Pro, Mavic Pro 2, and the Mavic Zoom. I then heard about the EVO.

Now, my purpose of getting a drone is mostly to keep an eye on my property and maybe use it at my work to keep an eye on the property there. I do like to video and photograph things as well, but I am not doing this for a living.

I was debating about going with the Mavic Pro Renewed for $659 but the zoom on the EVO is nice.

I don't have a fancy laptop so I can't do all that fancy video/photo editing.

I am wondering what the best decision would be? I know the EVO 2 is possibly coming out soon, BUT it looks like it will cost some money and be over spec'd for my laptop and regular needs.

Any suggestions?