Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Autel Robotics EVO II PRO RTK V3 connecting to Topcon, Trimble, and NTRIP

Manny58200

Reaction score
Hi everyone. I'm new to online forums. I just bought an Autel Robotics EVO II PRO RTK V3 and would like the ability to connect to NTRIP and a local base obviusly at different times. We own almost every Topcon unit available (GR3, GR5, HyperV, MR2, HyperM, and HR) and for Trimble we have sps986 and sps855. Does anyone have a detailed list of instructions on how to connect this drone to any of the units listed? We also run UHF radios. Does this unit run a 915 SS radio. If so no biggy I have a Radio I can connect to any of these unit and broadcast whatever is needed. I did sent this to support and received a yes answer....literally just a yes....

Reactions: altangerel
The Evo connects via standard NTRIP protocol over WiFi. You need an NTRIP provider, or broadcast NTRIP from your gnss receiver. Most use Emlid receivers as they have been developed with drone connectivity in mind. But if your receivers can broadcast NTRIP in some manner then they should work fine.

Reactions: Detritalgeo
Thanks

So I'm used to UHF radios and SS915 radios. How does this equipment work in regards to the signals. Does the smart controller connect to the internet through a hotspot or mifi and then connects through its onboard radio via SS915 to the drone? So the drone doesnt need connectivity to the internet directly through a sim card? How does the base (RS2+) come into play? Does that unit connect directly to the drone through the onboard SS915 radio?

other words
NTRIP
wifi hotspot internet to smart controller to drone through SS915 radio for NTRIP

Local base
no internet needed base connects directly to the drone through SS915 setup completely by the smart controller.

Thanks