Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Autel Explorer Manual Focus (MF) Camera Setting

Malli35998

Reaction score
Website
www.raptoraerialservices.com
I am new to Autel. I have been using an Evo II 6K Pro V2 drone for a week. I mainly fly aerial surveys. Manual Focus (MF) in the Explorer App seems to be a pain and not very intuitive. I use a Wingtra laminated reference poster that I lay on the ground to assist with manual focus. I check focus at 150’ AGL and 300’ AGL. I will use 3x Digital Zoom to view the poster. I find with the Autel Explorer and the Autel Evo II 6K Pro Drone I end up setting Manual Focus to about 37. What do these numbers represent? Using DJI Go, I would typically set manual focus close to Infinity +/-. I would be interested in finding out what the Forum user’s experience and recommendations are using Manual Focus.

I ignore the numbers entirely... the important point is to be in that manual focus mode. Then when you get to your 150' AGL and 300' AGL heights, just touch the screen of your device, right where your reference poster is. That momentary rectangle that appears for a second, is the camera resetting the focus to the poster, at your current distance to that POI.

Reactions: Malli35998
I ignore the numbers entirely... the important point is to be in that manual focus mode. Then when you get to your 150' AGL and 300' AGL heights, just touch the screen of your device, right where your reference poster is. That momentary rectangle that appears for a second, is the camera resetting the focus to the poster, at your current distance to that POI.
În manual focus does not refocus where you touch the screen... At least I cannot do that... Crap software?..

În manual focus does not refocus where you touch the screen... At least I cannot do that... Crap software?..