Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Autel Explorer App Issues

oltzeva2420

Reaction score
Good afternoon everyone,

I have an Autel Evo II 6K and am utilizing a Lifthor mount. The tablet system I have been using is a Samsung Galaxy Tab Active 2. I have been using this setup for 6+ months now with no issues. However, as of recently the application on the tablet will not open and continues to lockup and not even open. I have tried to uninstall the application and reinstall it. It did not work however. I have also have factory reset the tablet but nothing has helped. Just wondering if anyone else has these issues?

Anything helps! Thank you in advance.

Perhaps double/triple checking the version numbers that you have installed and compare with the most recent versions from Autel? I've experienced similar inop conditions with different device but finally got everything running after a couple days of methodical updating

I had the same issue with the Samsung phone that I have solely for the drone. I roll back to previous app and problem solved. Not sure what the issue actually is but on my regular phone I run latest app and on drone phone I have previous one. No issues so far. (Touch wood)..

I am having issues with the explorer app closing in the middle of running a mission. It also closes entirely when I run an orbital. Not sure why this is happening. I reached out to Autel but all they have said thus far is that they are looking into it. I have been using the Autel Evo 2 pro for commercial purposes for the past 1.5 years and never had any issues. Now every mission I fly the app closes in mid flight. Very frustrating to say the least! I am however, able to complete the mission after I restart the application the second time. Very weird. I don't want to revert back to using DJI as I feel the Autel Evo 2 Pro is a much better drone but I may have to if this problem cannot be resolved.