Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Autel Evo 2 Pro vs Nano +

Autelpilotsnumpty

Reaction score
Hi Guys,
Am loving my Evo 2 Pro (finally), the images from it are great and the video looks lovely too. The only thing that is waring me down a little is the weight as I already have a full camera bag and I'm only getting older.

I am wondering if a switch to the Nano Plus will be my answer?
Any comparisons to the Evo 2 Pro online, or ideas whether I would be best to stick with my Pro?

I am just an amateur at the moment so this is still a hobby though I have done a fair amount of unpaid roof inspections, tried some 3d stuff and done a lot of photography with it. But I do hope to one day be able to use a drone professionally.

Thoughts?

Hi,

I have both (Autel Evo 2 Pro and Nano+). Nano+ camera is fine, especially considering its size. But there are 2 main reasons that make me keep my Evo 2 Pro.:

- Wind resistance: I live in a quite windy area and I need a drone capable of handle easily winds of 30 km/h or more.
- Battery range: for some kind of flights I do I need more than 30 minutes for returning home with a safe battery level. Particularly again when flying in a windy day.

Apart from this 2 aspects, I would like to comment as well that the Evo 2 remote is very comfortable and accurate when talking about setting manual parameters of the camera. If you shot in manual mode quite often you can find the Nano+ a little messy, since you have to adjust the parameters on the screen of the phone/tablet, and you have to release one of the sticks to do it. And adjusting parameters on screen is not so accurate as with the Evo 2 Pro wheel, that goes step by step.

If you have more doubts, please let me know.

Regards

Having both also...
Actually, had...as I have returned up to now 2x Nano+, one was unstable even in hoover, the other had gimbal issues.