Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Aircraft Nearby Warning.

jmags549

Reaction score
Hi, I'm just putting this question out there because I am new to Autel drones. Just picked up and EVO Lite+ and I was wondering if the Autel Sky App has a way of warning me about near by aircraft in the area? I have some experience with DJI drones and the DJI fly app gives me an audio warning that an aircraft is near by. If the Autel Sky app does not do this can anyone recommend a third party app that I can use on my mobile device along side the Sky app to warning me. Any advice is appreciated.

the short answer is i guess you can use flightaware.

it's called ads-b if you want to search the forum, i think someone mentioned earlier how it might work with autel.

I use FlightRadar24 whenever I fly. It's another thing to monitor though, so be careful.

Just be aware that whether you're using ADS-B site or Flightaware24, there are gaps in coverage and they don't show 100% of the airborne crafts
Good point. I see aircraft that don't show up on ADSB frequently. Keep an ear out as well.

Hi, I'm just putting this question out there because I am new to Autel drones. Just picked up and EVO Lite+ and I was wondering if the Autel Sky App has a way of warning me about near by aircraft in the area? I have some experience with DJI drones and the DJI fly app gives me an audio warning that an aircraft is near by. If the Autel Sky app does not do this can anyone recommend a third party app that I can use on my mobile device along side the Sky app to warning me. Any advice is appreciated.
I have to ask why you’re flying anywhere near aircraft? DJI drones aren’t really a problem because they’re GeoFenced and can’t fly in controlled airspace. If you’re flying close enough to an airport or so high you could be in controlled airspace you could be setting yourself up for big trouble. Please save yourself some headache and download the “Before You Fly” app.